Android

WhatsApp to tweak ‘delete for everyone’ feature

whatsapp

According to the WABetaInfo reports WhatsApp has updated the “Recipient limit” to restrict deletion of a message if the recipient didn’t receive its revoke request within 13 hours, eight minutes, and 16 seconds due to any reason, even if the phone was inactive.

It declared if you try to delete a message that you sent to your contact by using the Delete for Everyone feature on WhatsApp, it will only be deleted if the recipient receives the revoke request within 13 hours, eight minutes, and 16 seconds.




Also keep note that you can delete a WhatsApp message for everyone within the previous limit of over one hour, though the recipient needs to receive the revoke request by opening the chat containing the message within the newly designed limit.

Related:

Comments

Most Popular

To Top