Google Translate Now Supports More Indian Languages in Camera Mode

Google Translate

The Camera Mode on Google Translate has been updated with the ability to recognise as many as 13 new languages. All you need to do is access the Camera Mode on the Google Translate app on your Android or iOS device and then capture the text available on the screen of the device to get its translation.

The list of additional languages for the Camera Mode of Google Translate includes Arabic, Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, and Vietnamese.


– Select the language that you to need to translate and then the language you understand
– After that, tap the Camera icon that sits just below the text box on the Translate app and then capture the frame that includes the text that you want to translate
– Drag your finger over the text that you want to read in your language.


Most Popular

To Top